Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Connecticut, contact the Connecticut Social Work Licensing Board.
Connecticut law recognizes one class of social workers: Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW). The requirements are as follows:
License Renewal: Renewal is required every year. Requirements for renewal are the successful completion of 15 continuing education contact hours (with exception of first license period) and payment of a $195 renewal fee.
License Renewal: Renewal is required every year. Requirements for renewal are the successful completion of 15 continuing education contact hours and payment of a $195 renewal fee.
In order to become a licensed social work practitioner in Connecticut, you will need to complete prerequisite coursework, examination requirements, and, in some cases, supervised work requirements. Also, certain levels of social work in Connecticut can only be reached after earning a Master of Social Work. We are committed to keeping updated information on Connecticut social work licensure policies available to you.
Disclaimer: There may be additional methods of certification that have not been covered here. Please contact your state social work licensing department for more information. Last updated 08/22/2018.
Disclaimer: Social Worker Salary information is taken from the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Information about social worker salaries in Connecticut is subject to change. Please confirm salary information with your state before applying for licensure or renewal. Last updated: 08/22/2018.